Bonnie "Prince" Billy 'Is It the Sea?'

Product Information //

UK double vinyl LP pressing. 2008 release. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy offers a beautiful collection of some of his greatest hits, captured during his stunning, atmospheric live performances on his sold out tour of Scotland and Ireland in Spring 2006. The tour found Billy in the company of Edinburgh's Harem Scarem on close harmonies, fiddle, flute, banjo and accordion and Glasgow's Alex Neilson on drums and percussion. For this tour Bonnie reached deep into his catalogue to produce a set long on magic and high on drama. Tracks include 'Minor Place', 'Love Comes To Me', 'Wolf Among Wolves', 'Is It The Sea?' and Master And Everyone'. Domino. 2008.

1. Minor Place
2. Love Comes to Me
3. Bed Is for Sleeping
4. Arise Therefore
5. Wolf Among Wolves
6. Ain't You Wealthy? Ain't You Wise?
7. Cursed Sleep
8. Molly Bawn
9. Birch Ballard
10. New Partner
11. Is It the Sea?
12. My Home Is the Sea
13. Master and Everyone