Basement 'Promise Everything Book Package'

Product Information //

Book Package Includes:
- Promise Nothing on your choice of yellow/orange color in color LP or CD or Cassette Tape (Includes free digital download)
- Basement "Sunday Morning" Photo Book - 'Sunday Morning’ is a photo book that beautifully captures the bands travels on their first tour since the hiatus. From Japan to Barcelona the band put together a cohesive collection of photos with help from Australian photographer Mitch Pinney and includes a poem from John Poch. This is a limited release and will not be printed again.
- Vinyl mock-ups are digital approximations, the final product may differ from the image on this page.

Since abruptly announcing an indefinite hiatus only weeks after the release of 2012’s breakthrough LP Colourmeinkindness, Basement’s intensely devoted following has only grown. Promise Everything is the band’s full-length return to writing and recording since the break. Challenged by the spacing out of members not only across the country - but across the globe - Promise Everything was written by piecing together songs without the luxury of a space or even a time zone to share. Perhaps this is why upon listening, Promise Everything feels like a conversation between different people, revealing different moods and feelings throughout. This conversation shifts and evolves, filtering subtle, tasteful alternative rock touchstones through the band’s unmatched melodic lens. More clearly aggressive songs like “Brother’s Keeper” and title track “Promise Everything” situate Basement at the forefront of the rock world, pairing that aggression with an inherent sense of melody. On the standout track “Aquasun,” lyrical flow and melody overtake the listener while overt meaning gives way to musicality and its nuance. Despite years spent apart, it would seem Basement’s musical conversation has been one that has lingered even when after it was interrupted too soon by their premature & luckily temporary break, and as their first true cohesive document, Promise Everything is only the beginning of what Basement has to say.

LP includes a heavy-duty reverse board 350GSM Jacket and 24x24 poster on uncoated paper.

1. Brother’s Keeper
2. Hanging Around
3. Lose Your Grip
4. Aquasun
5. Submission
6. Oversized
7. Blinded Bye
8. For You The Moon
9. Promise Everything
10. Halo

Pressing Information:

500 Sea Blue in Coke Bottle Green Color-In-Color
1000 Solid Orange A-Side / Transparent Orange B-Side (Basement Exclusive)
1000 Baby Pink A-Side / Hot Pink B-Side with White Splatter (Banquet Exclusive)
1300 Doublemint A-Side / Bone B-Side (Hot Topic Exclusive)
1500 Yellow in Halloween Orange Color-In-Color
2200 Half Baby Blue / Half Royal Blue