Cayetana 'New Kind of Normal'

Product Information //

Since the group's inception in 2014, Cayetana has exemplified the beauty and spirit of perseverance and DIY. They started as three friends who were barely acquainted with their instruments and in just three years have become one of the most promising bands in indie music. The Philadelphia trio's debut LP, Nervous Like Me, gained the band critical acclaim, a dedicated fan base, and tours with bands like The Menzingers, Against Me!, Waxahatchee and The Bouncing Souls. The follow-up, New Kind of Normal, retains the pop sensibility and candid songwriting of its predecessor, yet exhibits a clear growth in sonic diversity. Coupling expertly crafted, hooky pop songs like lead single "Mesa," with sparse, dark, and deeply emotional synth-laden tracks like "World," New Kind of Normal is a record that captures quiet moments of crushing vulnerability and the hardened highs of personal strength with equal grace.

1. Am I Dead Yet
2. Mesa
3. Too Old for This
4. Bus Ticket
5. Easy to Love
6. Side Sleepers
7. Certain for Miles
8. Phonics Failed Me
9. Grumpy's
10. Follow
11. Dust
12. World