Citizen 'As You Please Deluxe Edition Box Set LP'

Product Information //

- Will ship to arrive on or around the scheduled release date of 10/6/17
- Any other items placed in an order along with this item will not ship until this item is in stock and ready to ship on or near 10/6/17
- We can not split shipments, please place two separate orders if there are other items that you wish to have shipped immediately.
- We cannot combine separate orders.
- Digital downloads will be available at midnight on the release date. All physical items include a digital download.
- All images of physical items on this page are digital mockups & the final product may differ slightly from what is pictured.

For their third album As You Please, Citizen is looking inward. Pairing up again with longtime producer Will Yip, the band presents twelve songs that fuse aspects of their entire catalog into one neoteric whole. While the cathartic melancholy of their debut Youth and the jarring intensity of 2015’s Everybody is Going to Heaven are both present, the most welcome addition to Citizen’s arsenal on As You Please is the range of auxiliary instrumentation and sonic experimentation on the album. This is most notable on “In the Middle of it All,” where vocalist Mat Kerekes is sampled singing the song title in a modulated, haunting chorus that echoes throughout the song. The addition of organs and unconventional drum effects on songs like “You Are A Star” and “Medicine” create shifting emphases on tension and frailty, while the huge choruses of songs like opener “Jet” and “I Forgive No One” are reminders that while Citizen dove headfirst into uncharted territory with their new album, the band is still as good as ever at writing emotionally-charged anthems. As You Please presents Citizen’s vision at the most focused it has ever been - it is delicately crafted to provoke at every moment.

Deluxe Box Set LP includes:
- Case wrapped, foil stamped 12" box
- Limited Edition red/white mix swirl vinyl exclusive to box set
- Limited Edition red mixtape with remixed songs & other curiosities
- A-1 24" x 33" Movie Sized As You Please Poster
- As You Please Dice, Enamel Pin & Carrying Bag

Pressing Information:

500 Red/White A/B Mix (Box Set Exclusive)
1000 Blood Red w/ Bone/Black Splatter (RFC Exclusive)
1000 Blue/Orange A/B (Cooking Vinyl & UK/EU Stores)
1000 Mustard w/ Red Splatter (Band Exclusive)
1000 Bone w/ Purple/Gold Splatter (Indie Retail)
3500 Black-in-Clear Color-in-Color