Elvis Depressedly 'Depressedelica'

  • Use Spotify or Apple Music? Stream 'Depressedelica'

Product Information //

- Will ship to arrive on or around the scheduled release date of 10/4/19
- Any other items placed in an order along with this item will not ship until this item is in stock and ready to ship on or near 10/4/19
- We can not split shipments, please place two separate orders if there are other items that you wish to have shipped immediately.
- We cannot combine separate orders.
- Digital downloads will be available at midnight on the release date. All physical items include a digital download.
- All images of physical items on this page are digital mockups & the final product may differ slightly from what is pictured.

UK/EU Customers: Order this product from our UK Store by clicking here.

In a sense, Elvis Depressedly’s stellar new album Depressedelica is something of a love letter to music itself, a synthesis of the broad spectrum of art and influence that shaped his youth and forged Mathew Lee Cothran’s singular sensibilities. ‘Depressedelica’ marks Cothran’s first album of new material under the Elvis Depressedly moniker in four years, and it finds him writing and recording more adventurously than ever before, pushing sonic boundaries and blurring genre lines with gleeful abandon.

As wide-ranging as the arrangements here are—autotuned vocals and remixed video game samples sit side by side with hazy guitars and droning synths—the collection as a whole feels remarkably cohesive and sharply focused, the unmistakable vision of a songwriter and producer with a voracious musical appetite and a firm grasp on his identity.

  1. Who Can Be Loved In This World
  2. Jane, Don't You Know Me
  3. Chariot
  4. Primal Sigh
  5. Can You Hear My Guitar Rotting
  6. Holo World
  7. Chariot (Reprise)
  8. Peace On Earth
  9. Control
  10. Let's Break Up The Band
  11. New Love In The Summertime
Pressing Information:

300 Black & White Galaxy Swirl
500 Clear with Black Smoke
700 Neon Purple (Retail Exclusive)