Recent Headlines //


Posted on October 29th, 2019
Pre-Order: Fiddlehead "Get My Mind Right" 7", stream two new tracks now

Stream on Spotify, Apple Music, Youtube.

Boston rock quintet Fiddlehead are releasing a new two song 7" today, following their 2018 debut LP 'Springtime and Blind'. "Get My Mind Right" marks the band's first new music since their critically acclaimed full length, while the b-side "Stay In The Room" is an unused track from the LP recording session.

“'Get My Mind Right' is a song trying to revolt against a state of quiet desperation, largely brought on by the feeling of being left behind. Sometimes, living in isolation, like a small, quiet town that seems to slow the passing of time to a grinding halt, can further exacerbate the desperation to a point where one is left with the only option of asking for anyone to help. Resolution, however, CAN come from the understanding that we are all the masters of our own minds and that we, ourselves, decide how to navigate the depressing paradoxical path of a life that seems to go too fast and go nowhere at the same time. In short, it is a song about living in a place called, Acushnet.” - vocalist Pat Flynn

Posted on October 25th, 2019
Young Guv's "GUV II" is out now, pre-order "GUV I + II 2xLP"

Stream GUV II on Spotify | Apple Music | Youtube

The second installment of Young Guv's two part album, GUV II, is streaming everywhere, and physical copies are shipping and in stores now.

Still want more Guv? You're in luck, because we are currently taking pre-orders for GUV I + II 2xLP, both LP's with bonus tracks, in a beautiful gatefold jacket with new alternative artwork.

Posted on October 21st, 2019
Young Guv's new album, GUV II is streaming now on The Fader, out this Friday

"This is the second half of my double album that has been released in two volumes," Cook told The FADER via email. "After a couple classic flowery bigger rock tracks people may be familiar with from GUV I, I wanted to take this one in some different directions — so it immediately gets a little more funky, sophista-poppy, yachty-, and then back to the classic sounding stuff, and then ending with "Can’t Say Goodbye" which is kinda on some Christopher Cross in the basement type shit.

I wanted this whole double LP to listen as more of a singles compilation which is why I felt comfortable venturing into different styles here and there. I’ve always been a fan of those releases. Sometimes more than people’s actual albums. I thought it would make for a bit more of an interesting listen as opposed to going by some made up rule that albums are supposed to sound “cohesive”. I aimed to toe the line of semi-cohesive and a little bit mixed up and all over the place. Kinda like my life."

Read more and stream the album on The Fader here. GUV II is out this Friday.