Recent Headlines //

Tigers Jaw "Two Worlds" 10 Year Anniversary
Posted on November 23rd, 2020


Posted on February 24th, 2021
Glass Beach to release remix album ft. Bartees Strange, Skylar Spence, NNAMDI and more, out March 5

It's been two years since Glass Beach released the first glass beach album, and to celebrate, they are now releasing alchemist rats beg bashful (remixes), an album of remixes of the first glass beach album.

You can listen to Pinkshift's rendition of "bathroom community", and Clover & Sea Life's remix of 'yoshi's island", and pre-order the digita album here. Out March 5th.

1. “jhariah dies and goes to hell (Jhariah)”
2. “(rat castle) (fantasyluv dreamix)”
3. “(FOREVER!!!!!!!!!) [WOW OK Remix]”
4. “Blood Rivers Remix (backxwash)”
5. “Dallas (jackson from online cowboy billionare mix)”
6. “neon glow (floral tattoo version)”
7. “yoshis island (clover & sealife world 7×7 mix)”
8. “Calico (Skatune Network Emo Rocksteady Cover)”
9. “Planetarium (Shalfi)”
10. “glass beach (Twinkle Park ornamental ver)”
11. “bathroom community (Pinkshift)”
12. “Bone Skull (Bartees Strange Remix)”
13. “Rat Castle (Skylar Spence Remix)”
14. “LOST!!!!!! (Dre Dupre)”
15. “cold weather (GWIZ ‘180mph on the 405’ Remix)”
16. “blood rivers (onlytom remix)”
17. “Orchids Reimagined (Nnamdi)”
18. “Neon Glow (Dogleg)”

Posted on February 10th, 2021
Wicca Phase Springs Eternal announces "Suffer On" Deluxe LP, streaming everywhere now

Stream on Spotify | Pre-order Deluxe Vinyl

Run For Cover & Wicca Phase Springs Eternal have partnered to celebrate the anniversary of this release with a Deluxe Collectors Edition double album of Suffer On. The completely redesigned new version features a companion disc of each song performed acoustically, a new faux-leather gatefold jacket with gold foil embellishments, a panoramic version of the original artwork, updated photo poster and a photo zine with over 40 photos and hand written Suffer On Lyrics from Adam Mcilwee.

Wicca Phase Springs Eternal is the creative persona of Scranton, PA singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Adam McIlwee. Since 2010, he has simultaneously established himself as a singular voice, adeptly combining his natural songwriting instincts with the digital culture enveloping his world. Through an extensive catalog of collaborations, singles, EPs and 2016’s Secret Boy LP, McIlwee has become a celebrated pioneer in this vital new direction of underground music. Along the way, he assembled what would become his 2019 Run For Cover Records debut, Suffer On, with the sonic bedrock evolving yet again as he re-embraces an initial vision.

Suffer On is an exploration of familiar forms through the lens of something new and extraordinary. It is the first Wicca Phase record fully written by McIlwee, utilizing guitars and keyboards to create each song’s core and building upwards from there. Themes of longing, entrapment and sacrifice permeate the album - the notion of wanting more and not getting it. Production and lyrics are both intentionally sparse and bleak, reinforcing such feelings and allowing room for the weighty moods to fill the sonic void.

“It’s about making a deal with the devil,” he says. “It’s saying I can pursue this artistic thing as a career, but the consequence is I’m going to put myself out there in an emotional state for everybody to consume.” But it was never really a choice which path to follow - like all great songwriters, McIlwee is driven by the innate urge to express himself through song. And in the end, Suffer On emanates its own magic stemming from its creator.

Posted on February 9th, 2021
Citizen release "Blue Sunday" video, second single from "Life In Your Glass World" out 3/26

In the new video directed by Mason Mercer, Citizen find themselves jamming at the center of what seems to be an all night cult gathering. The song follows the towering guitars of lead single "I Want To Kill You," and offers a glimpse of Life In Your Glass World's many different moods. Led by a smoldering bass groove and Kerekes' undeniable melodies, the song unfolds into a swirl of atmospheric guitars and hazy synths unlike anything the band has made before.

The bands highly anticipated forthcoming album Life In Your Glass World is out March 26th.
Stream both new singles on Spotify now.

Posted on February 5th, 2021
Sun June 'Somewhere' is out today, streaming everywhere now!

LP/CD | Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music

Sun June's beautifully restrained new LP Somewhere is out today and pre-orders are being shipped now. You can grab a physical copy from our store or Bandcamp, as well as stream the album everywhere music is streamed. In case you missed it, check out the band performing live for Line of Best Fit yesterday on Instagram TV, featuring some of the first performances of the songs from Somewhere.

Merchandise and the band's debut LP

Years also available now

"It’s their combination of bright-eyed optimism and reserved melancholy that make ‘Somewhere’ the record it is." - DIY Mag

"Sun June’s sincerity shines through. “Everything I Had,” for its part, might be the first successful transmutation of quarantined loneliness into an anthem" - Pitchfork

"Sun June's music is something that comes in snatches, wisps that captivate and escape the ear with all the airy weight of dust rising from an Austin floorboard on every beat of a muffled drum." - NPR