Sundowner 'Neon Fiction'

Product Information //

Chris McCaughan may be best known as the guitarist and singer of Chicago, IL punk rock band The Lawrence Arms, but over the past seven years Chris has written, performed and made a name for himself under the moniker "Sundowner," a stripped-down and introspective outlet for his studiously constructed lyrics and melodies. Sundowner's third full-length album, "Neon Fiction," clearly and confidently exhibits his evolution as a songwriter with ten new, emotive and eloquent songs. The tunes themselves can't be easily summed up, but you might be reminded of The Weakerthans, Jets To Brazil or maybe even Paul Simon. Vinyl version includes digital download.

1. Cemetery West
2. My Beautiful Ruines
3. Concrete Shoes
4. We Drift Eternal
5. Grey On Grey
6. Life In The Embers
7. Origins
8. Paper Rose City
9. Poet Of Trash
10. Wildfires