American Football 'S/T 15 Year Anniversary Edition'

Product Information //

American Football's now-classic 1999 LP featured Mike Kinsella and co. at the top of their game right before disbanding, but not without leaving the world with this classic, angular gem that now influences countless bands. This deluxe edition features a second disc of ten extra tracks found when guitarist Steve Holmes discovered a set of cassette tapes containing a variety of unreleased songs, curating an album's worth of rare live recordings, demos and practice sessions (in which the group rehearsed material they never recorded elsewhere) to complement the original record. The packaging has been expanded as well with new photographs from Chris Strong along with lyrics, detailed liner notes written by the band and never-before-seen band pictures. Vinyl version includes free album download.

1. Never Meant
2. The Summer Ends
3. Honestly?
4. For Sure
5. You Know I Should Be Leaving Soon
6. But The Regrets Are Killing Me
7. I'll See You When We're Both Not So Emotional
8. Stay Home
9. The One With The Wurlitzer
10. Intro (live) (bonus track/previously unreleased)

11. Five Silent Miles (live) (bonus track/previously unreleased)
12. Untitled #1 (The One With The Trumpet) (bonus track/previously unreleased)
13. Untitled #2 (bonus track/previously unreleased)
14. Stay Home (bonus track/previously unreleased)
15. Untitled #3 (bonus track/previously unreleased)
16. Never Meant (demo) (bonus track/previously unreleased)
17. But The Regrets Are Killing Me (demo) (bonus track/previously unreleased)
18. I'll See You When We're Both Not So Emotional (demo) (bonus track/previously unreleased)
19. The 7's (live) (bonus track/previously unreleased)