High Fidelity 'Original Motion Picture Soundtrack'

Product Information //

"Gen X rock buffs can revel in nostalgia with the High Fidelity soundtrack. The film centers on the romantic escapades of record-store owner and ex-club DJ Rob Gordon (John Cusack) and his full-time obsession with music. Since High Fidelity has as much to do with vinyl addiction as it does with the difficulties of love, great care has been taken with its selection of tracks, a solidly eccentric collection of heartache-heavy pop gems ranging from obscure '60s bands and groundbreaking artists like the Velvet Underground and Bob Dylan, to Stevie Wonder and Stereolab. As in the film, there's a method to the compilers' elitist rock-geek madness. Even co-star Jack Black's schlocky blue-eyed cover of Marvin Gaye's "Let's Get It On" doesn't seem out of place.

1. You're Gonna Miss Me - The 13th Floor Elevators
2. Everybody's Gonna Be Happy - The Kinks
3. I'm Wrong about Everything - John Wesley Harding
4. Oh! Sweet Nuthin' - The Velvet Underground
5. Always See Your Face - Love
6. Most Of The Time - Bob Dylan
7. Fallen For You - Sheila Nicholls
8. Dry The Rain - The Beta Band
LP 2
1. Shipbuilding - Elvis Costello & The Attractions
2. Cold Blooded Old Times - Smog
3. Let's Get It On - Jack Black
4. Lo Boob Oscillator - Stereolab
5. Inside Game - Royal Trux
6. Who Loves The Sun - The Velvet Underground
7. I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever) - Stevie Wonder