Florist 'The Birds Outside Sang'

Product Information //

Florist is, and began as the friendship project of Emily Sprague, Rick Spataro and Jonnie Baker in upstate New York. The three started making weird sounds on synths and guitars together as a way to cope and re- late, and grew close. After a few tours with the likes of Mutual Benefit and Told Slant, Emily moved to New York City and Felix Walworth (of Eskimeaux and Told Slant) joined the band as a drummer and collaborator. The Birds Outside Sang started being written as one result of a severe bicycle accident that Emily was involved in on February 11th, 2014. It began with Emily, still recovering, writing and recording in isolation, able to play keyboard only with one hand, sing, and bang on things. The second half of the album was recorded live by the whole band. It was a resurrection back into the friendships, loving support, and musical collaboration that started Florist years ago.

1. Dark Light
2. I Was
3. Rings Grow
4. A Hospital + Crucifix Made Of Plastic
5. Thank You
6. The Birds Outside Sang
7. White Light Doorway
8. Cold Lakes Quiet Dreams
9. 1914
10. Dust Inside The Light
11. Only A Prayer Nothing More