Crying 'Beyond The Fleeting Gales'

Product Information //

Crying has been mostly reclusive since releasing the “Get Olde / Second Wind” double EP in 2014. Save for touring with the likes of Modern Baseball, Somos & Laura Stevenson over distant lands, the New York-based triumvirate has left a shroud of mystery as to when & how they will return. That being said, our heroes have returned to us with Beyond the Fleeting Gales, an album to heal our broken nation & realms beyond. The new album can best be described as Crying: Evolved - whether powered by the moon or crystals that a wizard found at a punk house or the sincere, unrelenting power of rock, Crying’s former formula of mixing motown melodies with outsider electronics & prog rock riffage is supercharged on this ten song monster of an album. Soaring & sweeping guitars, moody melodies, airy synth backdrops & an unrelenting drum performance come together like the fingers of a clenched fist to swing upward into the sky on Crying’s first proper album, Beyond The Fleeting Gales, available this fall via Run For Cover.

  1. Premonitory Dream
  2. Wool in the Wash
  3. Patriot
  4. Origin
  5. Well and Spring
  6. A Sudden Gust
  7. There Was a Door
  8. Revive
  9. Children of the Wind
  10. The Curve
Pressing Information:

300 Red with Blue Haze
700 Yellow
1000 Coke Bottle Clear with White Splatter