Silver Jews 'American Water (LP)'

Product Information //

Looking for this release on Cassette? Click here!

"The other night a snow storm left some suburban friends stranded at our place. With bourbons and beers in hand, we caught up and listened to records. It had probably been four or five years since I'd heard American Water, my favorite record by Silver Jews. It had served as my introduction to the band back in college and listening now, the record sounds timeless. DC Berman's reserved tone and lyrics resonate with me, while the casual sound of the guitars, which totally rock, make the album feel easy and comfortable. "Random Rules" and "Smith & Jones Forever", two of the finest songs in SJ's arsenal, begin the record. I'm drawn in, caught up in the moment, in the song, they're almost overwhelming me. The album eases into itself after that, the American Waters Band making rock songs sound effortless, though songs that good can't be." - Anna Lundy

1. Random Rules
2. Smith & Jones Forever
3. Night Society
4. Federal Dust
5. People
6. Blue Arrangements
7. We Are Real
8. Send In The Clouds
9. Like Like The The The Death
10.Buckingham Rabbit
11. Honk If You're Lonely
12. The Wild Kindness