Casiotone for the Painfully Alone 'Etiquette'

Product Information //

Etiquette, the fourth album by Casiotone for the Painfully Alone, was originally released on March 9, 2006 on the German electronic label, Tomlab. Although it did not receive much acclaim at the time (Pitchfork saw fit to include Etiquette on their “Overlooked Records 2006” list), the Etiquette cult has grown over the years, & the now-classic album remains the most popular & influential work in Chicago, IL singer/songwriter Owen Ashworth’s twenty-year music career. Etiquette has inspired a new generation of D.I.Y./bedroom pop auteurs with its playfully homemade & genre-defying electronic arrangements, memorably literary lyrics, & frank, vulnerable vocal style. Etiquette’s songs have been featured on the television show The O.C. & Academy Award winner Barry Jenkins’ debut feature film, Medicine for Melancholy. The original, out-of-print German pressing of Etiquette has become a much sought-after collectible. Now, twelve years removed & three albums into his new project, Advance Base, Owen Ashworth has decided to release a newly remastered vinyl & digital edition of Etiquette on his own imprint, Orindal Records.

1. Etiquette I.D.
2. New Year's Kiss
3. Young Shields
4. I Love Creedence
5. Nashville Parthenon
6. Scattered Pearls
7. Happy Mother's Day
8. Holly Hobby (Version)
9. Cold White Christmas
10. Bobby Malone Moves Home
11. Don't They Have Payphones Wherever You Were Last Night
12. Love Connection
13. White Corolla (Version)
White on White