Spencer Radcliffe & Everyone Else 'Hot Spring'

  • Use Spotify or Apple Music? Stream 'Hot Spring'

Product Information //

UK/EU Customers: Order this product from our UK Store by clicking here.

Spencer Radcliffe and Everyone Else’s Hot Spring is a treatise on being present. It’s something sun bleached and clothbound, forever warmed on the dashboard, “a sequel of sorts,” Radcliffe says, referring to 2017’s Enjoy The Great Outdoors. And they’re heading back out with him, Everyone Else is, Radcliffe’s trustworthy companions: Ben Austin (cello), Grant Engstrom (lead guitar), Tina Scarpello (vocals), and Jack Schemenauer (percussion), with the addition of Pat Lyons playing the pedal steel guitar. Recorded by the band and handed off to JJ Golden, to safely wedge the message in the wire, a modern day telegraph affair. Hot Spring gives us space to see where we are, to clean up with a sound that is cleanly consistent in itself, coming back on some familiar-enough seeming things as the landscapes and seasons have moved past and with everyone.


Take a few steps in that direction. Get a closer view to be sure. Listen with one eye open.

Please Note: The RFC Monthly Staff Pick does NOT include a copy of this album on it's own - it is a $5 LP from the Run For Cover Catalog picked monthly by our staff. Purchasing this option on it's own does NOT add the main title on this page to your cart, you need to add it separately.

  1. The Birds
  2. Bloodletting
  3. True Love's Territory
  4. Clocktower
  5. Here Comes The Snow
  6. Floss For The Future
  7. Thick Fog
  8. Walking Back
  9. No Money
  10. Centaur's Song
Pressing Information:

100 Maize
400 180-Gram Black