Portrayal of Guilt 'Let Pain Be Your Guide'

Product Information //

portrayal of guilt have carved themselves out as a unique force in the realms of hardcore and intense screamo; their Self-Titled 7” and ‘Chamber of Misery (Pt. I)’ 5” releases are exemplary exercises in intensity, not to mention the razor-sharp assault delivered on their split with industrial-metallers Street Sects.

Their debut full-length sees their discography expanding and intensifying; ‘Let Pain Be Your Guide’ is a visceral, multi-faceted attack that blurs the line between aggressive styles, leaving you emotionally bludgeoned. The record’s musical nihility is akin to Robotic Empire’s discordant output from the likes of Pg.99 or Magic Bullet's releases from Majority Rule; all of which is blended with a high-octane swell of grind/powerviolence riffs. Whether it’s the artillery-fire tracks like ‘A Burden’ and ‘Life Holds Nothing’ or the post-punk suffused ‘Your War’, there are glimpses of warped melodies that diversify the albums unrelenting nature.

01. Daymare
02. Among Friends
03. A Burden
04. Let Pain Be Your Guide
05. Your War
06. Chamber of Misery (Pt. II)
07. Life Holds Nothing
08. The Hunger
09. Death Is Gentle
10. Until We're Dust