Macseal 'Super Enthusiast'

Product Information //

Macseal is one of the most exciting bands to emerge from the vibrant, historically thriving Long Island, New York music scene in recent memory. Their unique ability to craft hook-laden earworms that also feature relatable lyrical narratives is uncanny and is impressively matched by their electrifying live shows.

Following the release of three EPs from 2015-2018, the band entered the studio with Justin Pizzoferrato (Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr, Pixies) in March 2019 to record their first proper full length. The resulting album, 'Super Enthusiast,' is a not just the culmination of their honed songwriting over the previous few years, but also marks a decidedly new chapter for Macseal sonically. While their trademark sound remains present, a new maturity exudes throughout, marked by some of the most infectious music the band has made to date.

1. Lucky for Some
2. Without a Trace
3. Always Hazy
4. Mystery Inc.
5. Irving
6. Upside Down Again
7. Nothing's a Sure Thing, Shelly
8. Graduating Steps
9. Problem Solved
10. Picture Perfect
11. Safe Spot