Momma 'Two of Me'

Product Information //

Two of Me is an ambitious concept album by the budding grunge four piece, Momma, made up of fictional vignettes dealing with morality, youth, and punishment, that songwriters Etta Friedman and Allegra Weingarten have populated with tragic heroes from their imagination. “The Bug House represents this sort of underground purgatory or hell that people are sent to as punishment,” Weingarten explains. “Two of Me’s songs are about coming to terms with the side of you within yourself that is maybe capable of darker things.” Momma’s second full length unfolds like a small town drama, where characters like video stringers and young lovers experience poetic justice in carnivalesque settings, detailed through Friedman and Weingarten’s illustrative lyrics.

1. Bug House
2. Biohazard
3. Derby
4. Stringers
5. Double Dare
6. Carny
7. Ready Runner
8. Not A Runner
9. Roach Head
10. Habitat