The Berries 'High Flying Man'

  • Use Spotify or Apple Music? Stream 'High Flying Man'

Product Information //

- Will ship to arrive on or around the scheduled release date of 8/19/22
- Any other items placed in an order along with this item will not ship until this item is in stock and ready to ship on or near 8/19/22
- We can not split shipments, please place two separate orders if there are other items that you wish to have shipped immediately.
- We cannot combine separate orders.
- Digital downloads will be available at midnight on the release date.
- All images of physical items on this page are digital mockups & the final product may differ slightly from what is pictured.

Subscribe to the RFC Magic Circle Vinyl Subscription and get the next three (or six) Run For Cover Records Releases shipped to you. Order now to lock in the remaining copies of the Magic Circle exclusive variant of the new Berries LP, limited to 100 copies on Sun Yellow Vinyl.

UK/EU Customers: Order this product from our UK Store by clicking here.

On High Flying Man, the third LP by Matt Berry’s pseudo-eponymous project The Berries, loss and desire take center stage. Berry delves deep into 21st century malaise, crafting densely layered songs which project an unshakable yearning for deliverance from the world’s shortcomings. Each track extends an outstretched palm towards universal connection, blending a complex of mix of pop hooks, rock swagger, and psychedelia into dejected populist anthems. Faced with the perils of an isolating world, High Flying Man reignites the tradition of great American songwriting, speaking in the voice of the longing masses. At heart, Berry demands more life, rejecting both arty cynicism and nostalgic escapism.

  1. Western Township
  2. Prime
  3. Down That Road Again
  4. High Flying Man
  5. Eagle Eye
  6. Life's Blood
  7. Exceptional Fabric
  8. A Drop of Rain
  9. Choose to Get High
  10. Give Me Your Money